Gallery

an evening at the winery

petescully

putah creek winery show oct2016 sm

Last Friday I opened a month-long show at Putah Creek Winery, with an artist’s reception (well, meet-and-greet) as part of the Downtown Davis 2nd Friday ArtAbout. I’ve done some of those before. This one was in the narrow tasting room on F Street, with my sketches hung at slightly different heights all along the wall. I have ten pieces in there, two from London and eight from Davis, covering buildings new and old (or in a few cases, gone). There was a decent turn-out, quite a few popping in to see my art and many more to taste the wine. I am not a particular wine buff myself, I know there is rputah creek winery show oct2016 greged, and white, and there’s rose, and green (in the green bottles), and sparkling and still, and dry, and wet, I guess, but other than that I’m a bit of a novice. I never tasted any of…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

