Go Go Go – Pause

Murphy's Law

We are traveling at the speed of light at the Murphy house. We wake up in the morning and we go, go, go until the girls are tucked in bed at night and then we collapse on the couch with a sigh. Go, go, go and then do it all again tomorrow.

I was already in Go Mode when I entered Maddie’s bedroom this morning at 6:15 AM.

“Time to get up, Maddie Moo,” I said into the silence. “Wake up, buttercup.” I gave her a shake.

I quickly walked over to her window, snapped up the shade with a flick of my wrist, and walked back towards her bed. What a pretty sky, I thought to myself as I walked away from the window.

I stopped. Something made me stop.

I walked back towards the window. I stood looking out the window, letting the seconds tick by. It really was a pretty sky –…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a Reply

